Subscribe for 17¢ / day
Coconino Community College Graduation

Participants in the Coconino Community College 2015 commencement ceremony listen to speakers.

This year Coconino Community College has so many graduates it will be splitting its graduation ceremony into two sessions on Friday. 

The Arts and Sciences will have its ceremony at 10 a.m.,  the Career and Technical division at 3 p.m. The ceremonies will take place at CCC’s Lone Tree Campus, 2800 S. Lone Tree Rd.

Each ceremony will have its own student-graduate and Faculty of the Year speakers. Marsha Monestersky and Alexis Bates will be the student speakers for the Arts and Sciences. Cheynaea Curtis and Donald Fisher will be the student speakers for the Career and Technical schools. The speakers will be introduced by Dean Veronica Hipolito.

The Faculty of the Year winners and speakers are Ken Myers for the full-time faculty award and Kristine Ketel for the part-time faculty award.

CCC President Colleen Smith will welcome the graduates and their families to each ceremony. Jami Van Ess, CCC’s executive vice president of business and administrative services, will bestow academic honors on students. Roger Bounds, Northern Arizona University’s provost of academic personnel, will offer congratulations from NAU.

The reporter can be reached at or (928)556-2253.


Education/Business Reporter

Suzanne writes about education and business. She covers the local school district, charter schools and Northern Arizona University. She also writes the Sunday business features.

Load comments